Golf News

Here are the qualifiers for Pinehurst

More than 9,000 golfers tried to qualify for this year's US Open, but only 156 will make it this week at Pinehurst No. 2.

Getty Images

The US Open is the most accessible major in all of golf. As long as you have a handicap index of .4 or less (or professional) you can enter to play in our national tournament.

That doesn't mean you automatically get to waltz into Pinehurst, either. The USGA received more than 9,000 entries for this year's US Open – and only 156 men will make it this week at the Cradle of American Golf. To get to Pinehurst, every member of the field had to earn their way in, either by merit or by exemption from previous play.

Included in this year's lineup are PGA Tour winners, major champions and future Hall-of-Famers. There are also some great competitors, walkers and long-term dreamers. It doesn't matter if they're starting over, each has the same goal going into the week: to win the US Open.

See below for the full field list of those playing this week at Pinehurst No. 2.

2024 US Open field

Byeong-Hun An

Ludwig Aberg

Sam Bairstow

Parker Bell (a)

Sam Bennett

Daniel Berger

Christiaan Bezuidenhout

Akshay Bhatia

Zac Blair

Keegan Bradley

Gunnar Broin(a)

Jackson Buchanan (a)

Dean Burmester

Sam Burns

Brian Campbell

Patrick Cantlay

Frankie Kapa

John Chin

Luke Clanton (a)

Wyndham Clark

Eric Cole

Corey Conners

Cam Davis

Jason Day

Santiago De la Fuente (a)

Bryson DeChambeau

Thomas Detry

Nick Dunlap

Nico Echavarria

Austin Eckroat

Harris English

Tony Finau

Matt Fitzpatrick

Tommy Fleetwood

Grant Forrest

Rickie Fowler

Ryan Fox

Sergio Garcia

Lucas Glover

Max Greyserman

Emiliano Grillo

Chesson Hadley

Adam Hadwin

Stewart Hagestad (a)

Brian Harman

Tyrrell Hatton

Russell Henley

Jim Herman

Harry Higgs

Rico Hoey

Tom Hoge

Nicolai Hojgaard

Max Homa

Billy Horschel

Rikuya Hoshino

Beau Hossler

Viktor Hovland

Mark Hubbard

Mackenzie Hughes

Sungjae Im

Ryo Ishikawa

Stephan Jaeger

Benjamin James (a)

Casey Jarvis

Carter Jenkins

Dustin Johnson

Takumi Kanaya

Sung Kang

Riki Kawamoto

Martin Kaymer

This is Woo Kim

Tom Kim

Bryan Kim

SH Kim

Chris Kirk

Kurt Kitayama

Frederik Kjettrup

Jake Knapp

Brooks Koepka

Ben Kohles

Matt Kuchar

Min Woo Lee

Eugenio Lopez Chacarra

Justin Lower

Shane Lowry

Robert MacIntyre

Willie Mack III

Peter Malnati

Matteo Manassero

Richard Mansell

Hideki Matsuyama

Logan McAllister

Denny McCarthy

Ashton McCulloch (a)

Michael McGowan

Rory McIlroy

Tom McKibbin

Mac Meissner

Adrian Meronk

Phil Mickelson

Francesco Molinari

Edoardo Molinari

Taylor Moore

Omar Morales (a)

Collin Morikawa

Chris Negel

Alex Noren

Matthieu Pavon

Taylor Pendrith

Victor Perez

Chris Petefish

JT Poston

Seamus Power

Colin Prater (a)

David Puig

Jon Rahm

Aaron Rai

Charles Reiter

Brandon Robinson Thompson

Robert Rock

Justin Rose

Isaiah We waited

Gordon Sargent (a)

Carson Schaake

Xander Schauffele

Scottie Scheffler

Adam Schenk

Adam Scott

Jason Scrivener

Taisei Shimizu

Neal Shipley (a)

Grayson Sigg

Webb Simpson

Cameron Smith

Jordan Spieth

Sepp Straka

Adam Svensson

Andrew Svoboda

Hiroshi Tai (a)

Nick Taylor

Sahith Theegala

Justin Thomas

Davis Thompson

Brendon Todd

Erik van Rooyen

Joey Vrzich

Tim Widing

Wells Williams (a)

Gary Woodland

Tiger Woods

Brandon Wu

Cameron Young

Will Zalatoris

Zephyr Melton Editor

Zephyr Melton is an assistant editor for where he spends his days blogging, producing and editing. Before joining the GOLF team, he attended the University of Texas followed by stops with the Texas Golf Association, Team USA, the Green Bay Packers and the PGA Tour. He assists in all disciplines and covers youth and women's golf. He can be reached at [email protected].

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button